Forgot your password?

Slashdot Items Tagged "mobile"

Date / TimeStory
Saturday September 20, 2014 @07:25PM Ask Slashdot: Is iOS 8 a Pig?
Saturday September 20, 2014 @09:32AM Why the iPhone 6 Has the Same Base Memory As the iPhone 5
Friday September 19, 2014 @10:50PM Android Apps Now Unofficially Able To Run On Any Major Desktop OS
Thursday September 18, 2014 @05:27PM Next Android To Enable Local Encryption By Default Too, Says Google
Thursday September 18, 2014 @08:55AM London's Crime Hot Spots Predicted Using Mobile Phone Data
Tuesday September 16, 2014 @10:27AM Browser To Facilitate Text Browsing In Emergencies
Tuesday September 16, 2014 @08:05AM Google's Android One Initiative Launches In India With Three $100 Phones
Friday September 12, 2014 @09:24AM L.A. TV Stations Free Up Some Spectrum For Wireless Broadband
Thursday September 11, 2014 @02:53PM Amazon Instant Video Now Available On Android
Tuesday September 09, 2014 @10:03AM European Commission Reopens Google Antitrust Investigation
Sunday September 07, 2014 @04:45PM Facebook's Auto-Play Videos Chew Up Expensive Data Plans
Thursday September 04, 2014 @07:59AM New Usage-Based Insurance Software Can Track Drivers Using Smartphones
Tuesday September 02, 2014 @04:17PM E-Books On a $20 Cell Phone
Tuesday September 02, 2014 @09:35AM Apple Reveals the Most Common Reasons That It Rejects Apps
Sunday August 24, 2014 @11:27PM Aussie Airlines To Allow Uninterrupted Mobile Use During Flights
Saturday August 23, 2014 @08:20AM Google Announces a New Processor For Project Ara
Tuesday August 19, 2014 @08:36AM Xiaomi's Next OS Looks Strikingly Similar To iOS
Monday August 11, 2014 @11:45AM Connected Collar Lets Your Cat Do the War-Driving
Sunday August 10, 2014 @02:35PM NVIDIA Tegra K1: First Mobile Chip With Hardware-Accelerated OpenCL
Thursday August 07, 2014 @06:28PM China Cracks Down On Mobile Messaging
Thursday August 07, 2014 @01:22PM Expensive Hotels Really Do Have Faster Wi-Fi
Thursday August 07, 2014 @09:43AM New Car Heads-Up Display To Be Controlled By Hand Gestures, Voice Commands
Tuesday August 05, 2014 @08:21PM Verizon Throttles Data To "Provide Incentive To Limit Usage"
Tuesday August 05, 2014 @04:33PM T-Mobile Smartphones Outlast Competitors' Identical Models
Saturday August 02, 2014 @07:11AM Critics To FTC: Why Do You Hate In-App Purchasing Freedom?
Friday August 01, 2014 @06:37PM Georgia Tech Researchers Jailbreak iOS 7.1.2
Thursday July 31, 2014 @09:17AM Nokia Buys a Chunk of Panasonic
Tuesday July 29, 2014 @10:06AM Samsung Delays Tizen Phone Launch
Monday July 28, 2014 @09:54AM Lots Of People Really Want Slideout-Keyboard Phones: Where Are They?
Monday July 28, 2014 @12:07AM Ask Slashdot: Preparing an Android Tablet For Resale?
Sunday July 27, 2014 @11:55PM Popular Android Apps Full of Bugs: Researchers Blame Recycling of Code
Saturday July 26, 2014 @05:31PM Verizon Now Throttling Top 'Unlimited' Subscribers On 4G LTE
Saturday July 26, 2014 @10:00AM Greenpeace: Amazon Fire Burns More Coal and Gas Than It Should
Friday July 25, 2014 @06:37PM Compromise Struck On Cellphone Unlocking Bill
Saturday July 12, 2014 @04:53PM Slashdot Asks: Do You Want a Smart Watch?
Saturday July 12, 2014 @12:03PM Take a Picture Just By Thinking About It, Using Google Glass With MindRDR App
Thursday July 10, 2014 @12:33PM Apple Gets Its First Batch of iPhone Chips From TSMC
Wednesday July 09, 2014 @12:52AM BlackBerry's Innovation: Square-Screened Smartphones
Wednesday July 09, 2014 @12:51AM Avast Buys 20 Used Phones, Recovers 40,000 Deleted Photos
Tuesday July 08, 2014 @03:22PM All Web Developers Should Have Access to a Device Lab (Video)
Tuesday July 08, 2014 @08:41AM Australian Police Use Telcos For Cell "Tower Dump" of All Connected Users' Data

The amount of weight an evangelist carries with the almighty is measured in billigrahams.

 



Forgot your password?
Working...