Forgot your password?

Slashdot Items Tagged "mobile"

Date / TimeStory
Saturday July 26, 2014 @10:00AM Greenpeace: Amazon Fire Burns More Coal and Gas Than It Should
Friday July 25, 2014 @06:37PM Compromise Struck On Cellphone Unlocking Bill
Saturday July 12, 2014 @04:53PM Slashdot Asks: Do You Want a Smart Watch?
Saturday July 12, 2014 @12:03PM Take a Picture Just By Thinking About It, Using Google Glass With MindRDR App
Thursday July 10, 2014 @12:33PM Apple Gets Its First Batch of iPhone Chips From TSMC
Tuesday July 08, 2014 @03:22PM All Web Developers Should Have Access to a Device Lab (Video)
Tuesday July 08, 2014 @08:41AM Australian Police Use Telcos For Cell "Tower Dump" of All Connected Users' Data
Saturday July 05, 2014 @01:51PM Amazon Fighting FTC Over In-App Purchases Fine
Friday July 04, 2014 @07:00PM Apple Hires Away TAG Heuer's VP of Global Sales
Tuesday July 01, 2014 @12:20PM Disappointed Woz Sells His "Worthless" Galaxy Gear Watch
Sunday June 29, 2014 @01:41PM Overkill? LG Phone Has 2560x1440 Display, Laser Focusing
Sunday June 29, 2014 @11:48AM On the Significance of Google's New Cardboard: An Idea Worth Recycling
Saturday June 28, 2014 @02:41PM KeyStore Vulnerability Affects 86% of Android Devices
Friday June 27, 2014 @08:59PM Ask Slashdot: SIM-Card Solutions In North America?
Friday June 27, 2014 @06:37PM Saudi Government Targeting Dissidents With Mobile Malware
Tuesday June 24, 2014 @10:41AM First Phone Out of Microsoft-Nokia -- and It's an Android
Tuesday June 24, 2014 @09:18AM Florida Man Faces $48k Fine For Jamming Drivers' Cellphones
Friday June 20, 2014 @07:38AM Malware Posing As Official Google Play Store Evades Most Security Checks
Thursday June 19, 2014 @09:30AM 'Selfie' Helps Doctors Diagnose Mini-Stroke
Tuesday June 17, 2014 @10:55AM Huawei, Vodafone Test Out Hybrid System That Combines LTE and GSM
Tuesday June 17, 2014 @02:58AM The DIY Car Computer vs. the iPad
Monday June 16, 2014 @09:38PM EU, South Korea Collaborate On Superfast 5G Standards
Monday June 16, 2014 @06:26PM Google Floats Balloons For Free Wi-Fi
Monday June 16, 2014 @03:30PM US Agency Aims To Regulate Map Aids In Vehicles
Sunday June 15, 2014 @06:44PM Amazon's 3D Smartphone As a (Useful) Gimmick
Friday June 13, 2014 @09:22PM Google Fit To Curate Steps, Calories, Heart Rate, Other Biometric Data
Thursday June 12, 2014 @05:28PM US Pushing Local Police To Keep Quiet On Cell-Phone Surveillance Technology
Thursday June 12, 2014 @05:05PM Starbuck's Wireless Charging Stations Won't Work With Most Devices
Thursday June 12, 2014 @09:25AM Mozilla To Sell '$25' Firefox OS Smartphones In India
Thursday June 12, 2014 @08:11AM Firefox 30 Available, Firebug 2.0 Released
Tuesday June 10, 2014 @04:40PM CyanogenMod Domain Hijacked
Monday June 09, 2014 @10:44PM iOS 8 Strikes an Unexpected Blow Against Location Tracking
Monday June 09, 2014 @03:10PM Replicating the NSA's Gadgets Using Open Source
Friday June 06, 2014 @09:28PM Tetris Turns 30
Friday June 06, 2014 @08:32PM Apple Acquires Social Search Engine Spotsetter
Thursday June 05, 2014 @05:34PM US Marshals Seize Police Stingray Records To Keep Them From the ACLU
Thursday June 05, 2014 @02:48PM AT&T Charges $750 For One Minute of International Data Roaming
Thursday June 05, 2014 @11:40AM AT&T To Use Phone Geolocation To Prevent Credit Card Fraud
Thursday June 05, 2014 @09:52AM Free Wi-Fi Coming To Atlanta's Airport
Tuesday June 03, 2014 @12:50PM Ask Slashdot: Do 4G World Phones Exist?
Monday June 02, 2014 @03:11AM A Different Kind of Linux Smartphone: Samsung To Sell Tizen-Based Model Z
Thursday May 29, 2014 @06:37PM How MIT and Caltech's Coding Breakthrough Could Accelerate Mobile Network Speeds
Wednesday May 28, 2014 @11:45AM Firefox OS Powered Flame Available For Pre-order; Ships Globally
Friday May 16, 2014 @08:35AM For US Customers, Text Access To 911 Slowly Rolls Out
Tuesday May 13, 2014 @11:35AM 7.1 Billion People, 7.1 Billion Mobile Phone Accounts Activated
Monday May 12, 2014 @02:14PM Ericsson Trial 10Gbps 5G Mobile Broadband Network in Japan
Monday May 12, 2014 @06:00AM Ericsson and NTT DOCOMO Trial 5G Mobile Broadband at 10Gbps
Thursday May 08, 2014 @05:39PM Take a Picture: Snapchat Settles With FTC Over "Dissapearing" Claims
Thursday May 08, 2014 @09:08AM In SF: an App For Auctioning Off Your Public Parking Spot
Sunday May 04, 2014 @02:37PM Foursquare Splits To Take On Yelp
Sunday May 04, 2014 @11:35AM Death Wish Meets GPS: iPhone Theft Victims Confronting Perps
Sunday May 04, 2014 @09:59AM Google Shifts Editing From Drive to Docs and Sheets In 'Confusing' Switch
Saturday May 03, 2014 @08:23PM Can You Tell the Difference? 4K Galaxy Note 3 vs. Canon 5D Mark III Video
Friday May 02, 2014 @06:46PM iOS 7 Update Silently Removes Encryption For Email Attachments
Thursday May 01, 2014 @01:03PM Really, Why Are Smartphones Still Tied To Contracts?
Tuesday April 29, 2014 @08:30PM Microsoft Continues To Lose Money With Each Surface Tablet It Sells
Tuesday April 29, 2014 @08:47AM AMD Beema and Mullins Low Power 2014 APUs Tested, Faster Than Bay Trail
Friday April 25, 2014 @08:57AM Google Mulling Wi-Fi For Cities With Google Fiber
Friday April 11, 2014 @09:52PM Wi-Fi Problems Dog Apple-Samsung Trial
Monday April 07, 2014 @10:00PM Qualcomm Announces Next-Gen Snapdragon 808 and 810 SoCs
Monday April 07, 2014 @10:46AM Nanodot-Based Smartphone Battery Recharges In 30 Seconds
Saturday April 05, 2014 @12:17PM CryptoPhone Sales Jump To 100,000+, Even at $3500

Real Programmers don't write in PL/I. PL/I is for programmers who can't decide whether to write in COBOL or FORTRAN.

 



Forgot your password?
Working...