Forgot your password?

Slashdot Items Tagged "developers"

Date / TimeStory
Tuesday June 30, 2015 @12:08PM Nvidia Details 'Gameworks VR', Aims To Boost Virtual Reality Render Performance
Sunday June 28, 2015 @07:07PM AP CS Test Takers and Pass Rates Up, Half of Kids Don't Get Sparse Arrays At All
Saturday June 27, 2015 @08:57AM NIST Updates Random Number Generation Guidelines
Friday June 26, 2015 @12:31PM My United Airlines Website Hack Gets Snubbed
Friday June 26, 2015 @11:50AM Reverse-Engineering a Frame of "Supreme Commander"
Thursday June 25, 2015 @06:03PM Google Asks Android Developers To Show Sensitivity To Disasters and Atrocity
Wednesday June 24, 2015 @05:59PM NVIDIA Begins Supplying Open-Source Register Header Files
Monday June 22, 2015 @04:18PM MEAN Vs. LAMP: Finding the Right Fit For Your Next Project
Friday June 19, 2015 @08:31PM Unicode Consortium Releases Unicode 8.0.0
Wednesday June 17, 2015 @03:45PM Reasons To Use Mono For Linux Development
Tuesday June 16, 2015 @12:30PM Linus Torvalds Says Linux Can Move On Without Him
Tuesday June 16, 2015 @11:59AM Report: Aging Java Components To Blame For Massively Buggy Open-Source Software
Tuesday June 16, 2015 @10:41AM Facebook Has a New Private Mobile Photo-Sharing App, and They Built It In C++
Monday June 15, 2015 @07:08AM The Danger of Picking a Major Based On Where the Jobs Are
Sunday June 14, 2015 @03:09PM Swift: Apple's Biggest Achievement For Coders
Saturday June 13, 2015 @03:08PM Ask Slashdot: Feature Requests For Epoch Init System 1.3.0?
Saturday June 13, 2015 @11:26AM Ask Slashdot: How to Avoid The Worst of a Tech Bubble?
Friday June 12, 2015 @07:34PM Microsoft's Skype Drops Modern App In Favour of Old-Fashioned Win32 App
Thursday June 11, 2015 @01:20PM WA Gov. Sides With Microsoft: Philanthropy-Funded K-12 CS Education Now the Law
Tuesday June 09, 2015 @11:54AM Stress Is Driving Developers from the Video Game Industry
Tuesday June 09, 2015 @11:29AM Stress Is Driving Developers From the Video Game Industry
Saturday June 06, 2015 @02:41AM Microsoft Lets EU Governments Inspect Source Code For Security Issues
Friday June 05, 2015 @07:42AM Open Source Haxe/OpenFL Platform Will Support Home Game Consoles
Sunday May 31, 2015 @09:11AM MinGW and MSVCRT Conflict Causes Floating-Point Value Corruption
Saturday May 30, 2015 @06:42PM Ask Slashdot: Best Test Case Manager Plugin For JIRA?
Saturday May 30, 2015 @12:35PM Let's Take This Open Floor Plan To the Next Level
Saturday May 30, 2015 @12:02PM Ask Slashdot: Switching Careers From Software Engineering To Networking?
Thursday May 28, 2015 @11:41AM A Tool For Analyzing H-1B Visa Applications Reveals Tech Salary Secrets
Thursday May 28, 2015 @09:03AM US Justice Department Urges Supreme Court Not To Take Up Google v. Oracle
Saturday May 23, 2015 @10:44AM Ask Slashdot: Can SaaS Be Both Open Source and Economically Viable?
Thursday May 21, 2015 @12:25PM Take Two Sues BBC Over Drama About GTA Development
Friday May 15, 2015 @07:57PM How MMO Design Has Improved Bar Trivia
Thursday May 14, 2015 @12:12PM Is Agile Development a Failing Concept?
Thursday May 14, 2015 @10:47AM RTFM? How To Write a Manual Worth Reading
Tuesday May 12, 2015 @11:12AM Open Source C++ ClanLib SDK Refreshed For 2015
Sunday May 10, 2015 @12:59AM FWD.us To Laid-Off Southern California Edison Workers: Boo-Hoo
Thursday May 07, 2015 @09:37AM Why Companies Should Hire Older Developers
Wednesday May 06, 2015 @03:04PM Why Was Linux the Kernel That Succeeded?
Tuesday May 05, 2015 @11:54AM Is It Worth Learning a Little-Known Programming Language?
Tuesday May 05, 2015 @10:17AM The BBC Looks At Rollover Bugs, Past and Approaching
Monday May 04, 2015 @12:06AM How Silicon Valley Got That Way -- and Why It Will Continue To Rule
Sunday May 03, 2015 @12:25AM In Second Trial, Ex-Goldman Sachs Programmer Convicted of Code Theft
Saturday May 02, 2015 @03:45PM Microsoft Releases Visual Studio Code Preview For Linux, OS X, and Windows
Saturday May 02, 2015 @11:01AM My High School CS Homework Is the Centerfold
Friday May 01, 2015 @08:18PM Should Developers Still Pay For Game Engines?
Thursday April 30, 2015 @11:02AM Microsoft Announces Windows Holographic Platform
Thursday April 23, 2015 @11:34AM Qt Creator 3.4.0 Released
Wednesday April 22, 2015 @07:24PM Apple Offers Expedited Apple Watch Order Lottery To Developers
Wednesday April 22, 2015 @03:13PM GCC 5.1 Released
Monday April 20, 2015 @01:58PM Swift Tops List of Most-Loved Languages and Tech

At the source of every error which is blamed on the computer you will find at least two human errors, including the error of blaming it on the computer.

 



Forgot your password?
Working...